The islands

Click on the map to have informations on each island

To visit the Seychelles without seeing more than one island is almost a crime.With so many islands to choose from, it is, we understand, difficult to decide which ones to visit.

If you are planning your own island hopping holiday, you must note that all inter-island flights operate from Mahé. The variety of transport makes moving between the islands easy.

  • Air Seychelles operates scheduled flights and chartered services from Mahé to the islands of Praslin, Bird, Fregate, Denis, Desroches, Alphonse and d'Arros.
  • There is an inter-island ferry between Mahé and Praslin, Praslin and La Digue, La Digue and Mahé. Or you can travel the scenic way by helicopter 
  •  while Helicopter Seychelles runs scheduled flights to La Digue and Silhouette, they are also happy to discuss arrangements taht suit individuel needs. Boat charters are available
It is recommended to visit the 3 main islands : Mahé, Praslin, and La Digue, each having its own charm and possibility of combining with a coral island like Desroches, Denis, Bird and Alphonse depening on your budget. Travelling times are fairly short- for example Mahé to Praslin takes 15 minutes by plane. The ferry from Praslin to LaDigue takes 30 minutes by boat.

Please note that inter-island flights are operated in small aircraft, often with about 20 seats. As a result luggage space is restricted and there in only an allowance of 10 kgs or 15kgs per person.Excess baggage may be left on Mahé or may follow on a later flight. We recommend you to travel light.

Timetables can also vary due to weather conditions. Finally,when planning your itinerary please bear in mind that it may be necessary to spend the first or last night of your holiday on Mahé or Praslin to allow for international flight connections the next day.
Mahé : Capital island
Praslin : « Coco Fesses » island
La Digue : Gentle and Peaceful island

For a "Robinson Crusoe Holidays", choose an island-hotel :
Alphonse Island
Bird Island
Cerf Island
Cousine Island
Denis Island
Desroches Island
Felicité Island
Fregate Island
Silhouette Island